Postgraduate Courses

Books in the Old Library


The Humanities Division brings together nine faculties and the Ruskin School of Art. The courses offered at St Edmund Hall range from English, History and Philosophy to Medieval and Modern Languages.

Postgraduate courses in Humanities at Teddy Hall

Social Sciences

Postgraduate courses in the Social Sciences Division include areas such as Anthropology, Geography, Law, Politics and Education.

Postgraduate courses in Social Sciences at Teddy Hall

Neuroscience demo at Expo 2017

Medical Sciences

The Medical Sciences Division is the largest of the four academic divisions within the University, and is internationally recognised for its biomedical and clinical research.

Postgraduate courses in Medical Sciences at Teddy Hall

Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences (MPLS)

The MPLS Division consists of all the natural and physical science departments at Oxford.

Postgraduate courses in MPLS at Teddy Hall

Continuing Education

The Department for Continuing Education offers courses for students looking for flexible and part-time study options.

Postgraduate courses in Continuing Education at Teddy Hall