

## ST EDMUND HALL ASSOCIATION

## MINUTES OF THE 92<sup>nd</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ASSOCIATION 31 JANUARY 2023

The 92<sup>nd</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Association was held online on Tuesday, 31 January 2023 at 1 p.m., Olly Belcher presiding. Over 200 members were present.

- 1. 'State of the Nation' Hall Address followed by Q&A (Professor Robert Whittaker, Vice-Principal, SEH)
- 2. An update on the Hallmarks Campaign (Andrew Vivian, Director of Development, SEH)
- 3. Introduction to the SEHA Committee (The President)
- 4. Report on SEHA in 2022 including:
  - Aularian Connect (Emily Bruce)
  - Digital Careers (The President)
  - Spirit of the Hall podcast series (Luke Jones)
  - Events: London Dinner and Lunch (Chris Elston), North America events (Bob Gaffey), other Aularian events (Emily Bruce)
  - Teddy Talks (Chris Manby)
  - Aularian Prize (The President)
  - Other activities (The President)
- 5. A word from the MCR (Antonin Charret, MCR President)
- **6.** A word from the JCR (Brodie Weymouth, JCR President)
- **7. Minutes.** The Minutes of the 91<sup>st</sup> Meeting, held on 1 February 2022, were confirmed and signed in the Minute Book by the President. There were no matters arising.



- 8. Honorary Secretary's Report. There were no major items.
- 9. Honorary Treasurer's Report. Ian Durrans presented the audited accounts for the year ended 31 May 2022. There were no questions and the accounts were adopted.
- **10. Election of President 2023-26.** Chris Elston (1976) had been nominated nem con by the Executive Committee. As there were no other candidates, Chris Elston was declared elected amid applause from the Meeting.
- **11. Elections to the Executive Committee:** The following, who had been nominated by the Executive Committee, were elected unanimously:

| Lawrence Cummings  | Re-elected for three years                               |
|--------------------|--|
| Richard Luddington | Re-elected for three years                               |
| Stuart Hopper      | Re-elected for three years                               |
| Rebecca Wilkinson  | Re-elected for three years                               |
| Kate Gresswell     | Re-elected for three years                               |
|                    | Richard Luddington<br>Stuart Hopper<br>Rebecca Wilkinson |

- 12. Date of next AGM. Tuesday, 30 January 2024 proposed
- 13. There being no further business, the President closed the Meeting at 2.30 p.m.

By Order of the Committee RICHARD FINCH, Hon. Secretary