Instrumental Award holders announced for 2017-18

1 Dec 2017

Following recent auditions with the Director of Music, Chris Bucknall, and Professor Henrike Lähnemann, six undergraduates were selected to receive instrumental awards this year.

Congratulations to the following students:

  • Will Austin (2014, English) – Pianist and Clarinet
  • Lavanya Ganatra (2017, Law) – Violin and Piano
  • Clemens Teupe (2016, PPL) – Mandolin and Guitar
  • Simon Upton  (2017, PPE) – Flute
  • Toby Whitehead (2017, Biochemistry) – Clarinet
  • Bradley Young (2016, Materials Science) – French Horn.

We look forward to hearing them play at future lunchtime concerts and on other occasions.

The Instrumental Award winners in the College Chapel with Director of Music, Chris Bucknall
Our new Instrumental Award holders, in the College Chapel, with Director of Music Chris Bucknall

All News