Teddy Hall MPs Re-Elected in 2019 General Election

13 Dec 2019

Houses of Parliament, UK

Four St Edmund Hall alumni held their seats in the 2019 General Election.

Mel Stride (1981, PPE), a member of the Conservative party, retained his seat and increased his vote share in Devon Central. Labour Aularians Nick Thomas-Symonds (1998, PPE) for Torfaen, John Spellar (1966, PPE) for Warley and Sir Keir Starmer (1985, BCL) for Holborn and St Pancras all had a decrease in the vote share but kept a hold of their seats.

Congratulations to all our Aularians who have been elected to Parliament. We wish them all the very best for the important task of representing their constituents.

All News